28G Nano Reef pics

bobz

Supporting
Reaction score
I've been running this tank for about six months now (after an unfortunate mishap last summer with a cracked bottom) it was set up in my office so I could keep an eye on it. So far it seems to be doing pretty well and I am happy with the tank. Here are the specs:
28G bowfront (not drilled)
Bermuda Aquatics Rogue Skimmer (newly added)
Koralia nano powerheads (2)
Sunpod 150W MH
also added a T5 with two 24W actinic bulbs for some more color
about 30 - 40 lbs LR w/20lbs live sand
Mixed LPS and Softies with a couple of SPS frags from my prop tank
Smith's Blenny
Blue-green Chromis (2)
Six-line Wrasse
Yellow-watchman Goby

I dose Reef Complete 2 times a week (5ml)

Water parameters;
pH 8.2
spGr 1.025
Calc 420
DkH 9
nitrates, nitrites, ammonia 0
phosphate tests out at 0 but I don't believe my test kit
Temp 79

I do a 20-25% water change weekly.

I welcome comments and suggestions!
Bob
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
133138=8189-28G-Nano-reef-tanks-02-06-08-012.jpg_Thumbnail1.jpg
>
133138=8189-28G-Nano-reef-tanks-02-06-08-012.jpg_Thumbnail1.jpg
class="gc-images" title="28G-Nano-reef-tanks-02-06-08-012.jpg_Thumbnail1.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a> </fieldset>

very nice looking tank man! Glad you're able to bounce back so well :)

Looks like crap Bob...bring it over here Ill try to make it better for a couple years :)

Very nice!

lol! sure! I am sure you noticed your clam sitting promiently in the center of my tank. It looks great and I think it is doing good. Thanks man!
BZ

Why does everyone keep posting these ratty looking tanks... and by ratty I mean freakin awesome. ;)