5 dollar frags.

kstyle13

Market
Reaction score
I picked up 3 frags today. Also a brittle star and a condi. But the frags are broken pieces of corals that my lfs ordered and they arrived broken. I know one is a pink birdsnest but not sure about the other. I paid 5 bucks for them. So I can't be too bad off with them but I'm gonna post pics in a second

ne8apu2u.jpg
alt="" />
daqudupy.jpg
alt="" />
uhytupa9.jpg
alt="" />

The second two are the same species. The mother coral was somewhere between red and pink. And looked like a birdsnest except thicker "branches". Any ideas what it could be......

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Curtismaximus;941623 wrote: What store are you getting this stuff from?

This is from noahs ark. I know them all very well so they give me discounts on just about everything. Lol been going there for 17 plus years. I do freshwater tanks also. That's where my background is but since I've been using them for years they just hook me up with stuff. Every friday I go up there when the new shipment comes in. I get most things for what they pay and then if corals and such break off he holds the pieces for me until he knows they are gonna survive and I get them for dirt cheap.

jtsreef;941627 wrote: That condi might not be a good idea.. if you have fish come uo missing look to him first

I will keep the in mind. He is very active. He's already moved across the 6 foot tank. Lol he steered clear of my bubble tip and went around it but if I notice him stealing my fish he'll be rehomed. But I've seen many people with success keep g them so I figured is give it a shot. He had been at the store for about 2 months now so I got him for 3 bucks