Am I missing anything?

smokin' reefer

Reaction score
I'm new at this, please help. I have my 110g setup with a 29g sump. Here is how i plan to set it up, tell me if i am missing something. Water comes out of the overflow into the protien skimmer (asm g-2 w/ upgraded 5000 pump) section of the sump. under and over the dividers into the refugium, under and over the dividers into the return pump (eheim 1262 rated at 900 gph). I will split the return and have two inlets on each side of the tank. I have 3 Koralia 2 power heads. I was thinking about positioning 2 of them on the overflow side of the tank and one on the opposite side at different height levels. I will eventually purchase better powerheads, but this is all i could afford right now. Will this create enough flow? To start, i will have fish and few easy(ier) to keep corals.

thanks in advance

dawgdude;140580 wrote: Oh and just a tip, stay AWAY from petland, their salt water dept isnt quite up to par. Aquarium outfitters is better buy still a bit over priced and anything the owner tells you about reef keeping IGNORE IT!

okay... am <span style="font-size: 13px;">I</em></span> missing something?

I'm guessing these are Athens stores, but still... might be a good idea to preface these kinds of statements with something like "in my opinion</em>" or "in my experience</em>".

Just a thought.

:)