Aptasia/Mojano Laser

Shawn

Market
Reaction score
Anyone use one before? Thoughts on the best one? Anyone have one I can borrow? :D

As someone that spent years safely working with class IV lasers, please wear the appropriate wavelength safety eyewear.

Be aware of potential risk to pets & neighbors also. Thanks!
I only use it with the glasses on and no one else around, people or fur people.

The laser I've got is no joke. I learned real quick which angles were a no no when I smelled hair burning and realized it was my beard from the reflection.

The laser I've got is no joke. I learned real quick which angles were a no no when I smelled hair burning and realized it was my beard from the reflection.
That is no joke. Quite the lesson, hope you didn't lose too much beard.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

As a Laser Safety Officer, I would have confiscated your toy! ;) <- note one eye

One of my toys, a 700 watt CO2 laser-

Attachments

• 087B9053-EAE2-4081-AE92-DB39C93D8EA9.jpeg
    087B9053-EAE2-4081-AE92-DB39C93D8EA9.jpeg
    185.4 KB · Views: 20
Unless you can get the aptasia completely with a laser, many folks say after a laser, their aptasia got worse. I always find that when I use aptasia X, it seems good for a while and then it gets worse again. Have you tried file fish, peppermint shrimp, nudibranchs?

Unless you can get the aptasia completely with a laser, many folks say after a laser, their aptasia got worse. I always find that when I use aptasia X, it seems good for a while and then it gets worse again. Have you tried file fish, peppermint shrimp, nudibranchs?
nudis are my next course of action

I start with the mouth and work my way out. Haven't had any outbreaks with that method.

The plan with the new system is to catch all pests in long stays in QT

Yikes you guys must really hate aiptasia to risk life, limb, beard & eyeballs to maybe get rid of it with a chance of causing a bigger bloom...