Bayer Dip...

Shawn

Market
Reaction score
So I was SEARCHING for Bayer Complete Insect killer today. I couldn't find it to save my life. Apparently, it's now branded as Bio-Advanced Complete Insect killer. Same bottle, and everything. Just a different "brand." I even googled to make sure this was the case. I've never used it before, so praying these corals open up and make it. But if you didn't know, now you know...

Attachments

• 8F661CD6-A256-4508-BBA9-E5B75E34CC23.jpeg
    8F661CD6-A256-4508-BBA9-E5B75E34CC23.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 21
Thanks for the research and info! Hopefully, all will be well.

So I was SEARCHING for Bayer Complete Insect killer today. I couldn't find it to save my life. Apparently, it's now branded as Bio-Advanced Complete Insect killer. Same bottle, and everything. Just a different "brand." I even googled to make sure this was the case. I've never used it before, so praying these corals open up and make it. But if you didn't know, now you know...
This is what I have read to. Alot of people use it but I can't bring myself to dip a coral in a pesticide. But on the other hand I have diped zoas in peroxide to kill any algae on the plug.

That’s what I’ve been using. As a matter fact I have like a four-year-old bottle. I take a medium size Tupperware container. Add 10 to 15 mL of Bear advanced insecticide. Mixed in with the salt water. Let it sit for about 10 minutes. Scrub it with a soft toothbrush.
And then I do 2 sets of fresh saltwater rinse
then plop‘Um in the tank. Same for sps, lps and zoas
I’ve never had a problem

Apparently, there are now multiple versions of this “new Bayer” out there, one of which contains a slightly different formulation that is not coral-safe. It could all be a load of bull, but it may be worth a google search to make sure you’re getting the right version.

I used 20ml for 2 cups of water. That's what the BRS video I watched said to do. And I did 15 minutes.

Oh? Like what?