Best all around fish food

snowmansnow

Market
Reaction score
So, in your experience what is the best all around fish food that DOESN'T spike PO4?

B

Not sure what you consider a "spike" but you might be looking for a unicorn. I think all good foods are going to effect phosphate and nutrients on some level. Also if something a small as food is throwing off phosphate levels significantly I would think there is another issue going on to begin with.

My favorite food to this day even long before I worked in the industry has been New Life Spectum. If we are talking about dry foods.

aXio;1076511 wrote: Not sure what you consider a "spike" but you might be looking for a unicorn. I think all good foods are going to effect phosphate and nutrients on some level. Also if something a small as food is throwing off phosphate levels significantly I would think there is another issue going on to begin with.

My favorite food to this day even long before I worked in the industry has been New Life Spectum. If we are talking about dry foods.
Agreed.

Im interested in this too. Along with how often you guys feed. I recognize that some fish, Anthias etc, require multiple feedings per day. But other than that, how often?
By the way Snow Man, I use Rods.

I feed once a day lrs reef frenzy sometime between 5 and 7 pm.A chunk a little bigger then a thumb nail. A sheet of Nori is added 2 to 3 times a week in the morning. I have about 20 fish. 3 largish 4 medium the rest small. Seems to do the trick pretty well. I have orange anthias and they seem to be doing well with this regimen.

skyking;1076572 wrote: Im interested in this too. Along with how often you guys feed. I recognize that some fish, Anthias etc, require multiple feedings per day. But other than that, how often?
By the way Snow Man, I use Rods.

I a small pinch of pellets once a day for 3 fish.

I also try to feed frozen once a week