Clowns

I wouldn’t do it. I have no experience with multiple clown pairs but everything I’ve heard is it’s a bad idea.

probably not a great idea. But a lot is dependent on the clown species. If aggressive, then no. I have had 5-6 clowns in a 6' system. They have lived in harmony, and very little aggression. But also have had two gold nuggets involved and the male would go to the other side of the tank to harass the other clowns. If each pair has their hosting/home is an important aspect. But everyone has a opinion based upon their experiences, and I am sure there has been many bad experiences.

If they are all the same species and added juveniles then it would be ok, that's how a clown harem tank works. But two different types of clowns that are already paired up can be a recipe for disaster. More so if one of the pairs are Maroon's, I'm not even sure my 550 is big enough for that. Spike is referencing my Golden nugget pair BTW, and I don't have the balls to put them in the display with a pair of Frostbites.

The stuff you read on the web is more like guidelines and people with bad experiences tend to be the loudest.
You'd probably be ok if they are still small and not nuggets or maroons

I tried introducing a second pair in my 11’ long 610g, killed one and made the other jump

I have had a very successful time doing this, the key for me is to do all at 1 time. My 300 had 4 pairs, all juveniles when added, and all added at the same time, they would switch partners often as they grew up, it was pretty cool to watch.

My 2 x 80 gallon frag tank had 15 pairs of juveniles in each, they were all fine, I sold them off in pairs, but never had any issues. Now, I bought them to sell, but they were paired up for 10+ months with zero issues. I didn't want to sell them before then, I loved watching them in the frag system.