Coral snow?

jman930

Supporting
Reaction score
Was reading a post in reef2reef about how coral snow will improve water clarity and eliminate cyano. Anyone have any experience with this?

About that same topic.

I have been dosing that once every week or two for a few months now. I have been happy with the results.

Luckily I have never battled cyano. I only dose it for the water clarity and I guess preventative measure against cyano.

I think this directly won’t take out the cyano @chemaholic. From the post it seems that the calcium carbonate along with MB7 will do the trick.

can anyone chime in that knows for sure?

I do this with MB7 1 time per week just as posted.

10 drops of Microbacter7 per 5ML of Coral Snow. I have used MB7 for a long time, does amazing keeping out the ugly stuff.

I’ve enjoy reading some comments on reef2reef but so many. Lol. Seems though you must have large skimmer to effectively remove the wastes. Anyone do this without skimmer and “just” the filter gross/filter sock/rollermat? Curious but not that important.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You can dose every day if you want to. It still took a while to get rid of my cyano and I think it was mostly becaus3 of the mb7.
If you are going to dose daily, I would make up 2 batches of this, 1 with MB7 for 1 time weekly, then 1 for daily dosing of snow by itself without the MB7. (you could do the MB7/Snow daily until the tank is clean).

Once your tank is clean of the uglys, MB7 for daily dosing is 1 drop per 50/g daily or 1 drop per 25/g every other day. It will strip nutrients that feed the ugly stuff, so once it is gone, I would not continue the snow/mb7 daily it could have negative effects on your colors, I have had it happen to me before.