First three pics with Canon XSi DSLR and Macro Lens

acroholic

Lifetime
Reaction score
OK Guys,
I bought this camera and macro lens about three months ago. Decided I didn't want it, tried to sell it but didn't, so I have decided to use it for what I got it for originally: to share some pics of my corals and my reef. I am only a point and shoot photographer so far, so have some mercy. This is my first high quality DSLR camera.

These are my first three decent pics taken with the 100 mm macro lens. I don't know how to use this camera except for basic operation, so these are pretty basic and there is a LOT of room for improvement. No processing, just as they appear with the Halide light of the tank.

First pic-A chalice I bought from Keen Reef. Turning purple with the biggest green eyes I have seen on a chalice. Thinking of calling it Keen Green or Dave's Green Eyed Monster. It was not that attractive when I bought it. Cool thing about chalices-you never know what they will morph into.

Second Pic-A chalice Called Aqua Red Fusion. Me like.

Third Pic-One of my $7 Ricordeas.
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
298006=15567-$7Ric.jpg
>
298006=15567-$7Ric.jpg
class="gc-images" title="$7Ric.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a>
298006=15566-ARFusion.jpg
>
298006=15566-ARFusion.jpg
class="gc-images" title="ARFusion.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a>
298006=15565-KeenChalice.jpg
>
298006=15565-KeenChalice.jpg
class="gc-images" title="KeenChalice.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a> </fieldset>

Well now that the camera is 'used' wanna sell it? :)

J/K

Looks nice.

bratliff;298051 wrote: Very nice. What kind of lens are you using?:thumbs:

Thanks. It is a Canon EF f/2.8 100 mm autofocus macro. I haven't learned about processing and white blance on the camera yet.

Looks good Dave. It was very nice meeting you the other day, and seeing your remarkable setups.

Looking good Dave.