Floor support suggestions

jstrick930

Market
Reaction score
These are the supports I've put under my 210. The two posts are 5' apart. Any recommendations are welcome. Keep in mind the stand that comes standard with this tank is built with 1x4s so I feel like this may be overkill.

7144e5c012205d9d7079ce3c3300c0ed.jpg
alt="" />
512290c34ebf5f76b7def2f1e1081102.jpg
alt="" />
506f3bc84999d5d14aad8e9c0fbdb377.jpg
alt="" />
6b6f68a9432166d60192aa0f960668ea.jpg
alt="" />
7e565e702914a46efc98e814229268c9.jpg
alt="" />

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I am not in any a way a structural engineer. But it looks good to me. How old is the home? Most "modern" homes are generally put together well enough to handle the weight. That being said, I almost put up floor supports under my 60 cube. Can't be too careful.

I am also not an engineer but I do have some construction/carpentry experience and I don’t like what I see. I hope someone more experienced than I will chime in to make sure. What concerns me in the support posts are located between the floor joists so that means the load is being transferred by the 2x4 or 2X6 that spans the gap between the header. The 2X4 or 2X6 is not meant to carry a load on its side like its mounted, hard to tell from the pic but it looks like the one on the left is already bowed from the load. I would be concerned that top board will just snap.

I did something similar are my old house but used a laminated beam to carry the load across several floor joists. Best of luck but I would want to have someone more knowledgeable than myself chime in.
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
998335=57685-fix-sagging-floors-opener.jpg
>
998335=57685-fix-sagging-floors-opener.jpg
class="gc-images" title="fix-sagging-floors-opener.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a> </fieldset>