Future Planning? Automation of ReefKeeping Stuff

wannabeeareefkeeper

Market
Reaction score
Questions for you?

:wow2: Looking down the road in planning for total automation of ReefKeeping.

1.) What would you put on the list of things to purchase?

2.) What operating system would you go with; specifically which tablet & smartphone would you purchase

a.) Apple products

b.) Android products, Ice Cream, Jelly bean, etc.

Let's see how good of a salesperson you are! Which product line you would go with as well as why you wouldn't go with the other product line. Give me the pros/cons of each.

Wannabee

P.S How much memory should I be looking for in a tablet? Please consider future upgrades on tablet software updates.

I am not a controller expert, but from my perspective of being a future consumer, apex appears to have the best monitoring environment. Maybe it is just better marketing...

With regards to tablet memory, I don't expect you to find this to be a limiting factor. It seems to me that most controllers operate (or communicate through)
in a cloud environment. You just need the ability to access a webpage or connect through an application.

Just some thoughts!

I love my apex. I have two of them one one each of my tanks. They are the best thing since sliced bread. It wouldnt own another tank without one. As far as tablet. I do all my controlling through my I pad. Works great

These days software needs to be vendor agnostic. Given that its all web based, it needs virtually no hardware on the computing end -- all the work is done at the device level. Get whatever tablet you feel meets your other needs and it'll be more than enough.