How to Relocate anemome?

ELBee

Supporting
Reaction score
I picked up a zoa rock yesterday that had a tiny rbt attached. I was offered a different rock, but i was in love with the colors on thay particular rock.

The issue is that the rbt is on the BOTTOM of the zoa rock.

What is the safest way to remove the rbt from underneath a rock? How to i attach it to a new plug safely??

I'm very new to this and did plan on getting some rbt in the future- just not yet! So my knowledge and research is very limited at the moment

The best thing you can do is just put the rock down so there is a little bit of space for the RBTA to come out from under the rock. Anemones will move themselves if they do not like the place they are. Trying to move it yourself is in my opinion the worst way to go about getting an anemone to relocate.

The best thing you can do is just put the rock down so there is a little bit of space for the RBTA to come out from under the rock. Anemones will move themselves if they do not like the place they are. Trying to move it yourself is in my opinion the worst way to go about getting an anemone to relocate.

+1 on this. Getting it to attach to a plug is highly unlikely to say the leas!

It’ll move where and when it wants to. Just set the rock so it’s not buried in the sand or smashed against another rock and it’ll come out on its own.

I have one RBTA in my tank that moves twice a day. During the day he is on the side of this big rock we have and at night he moves into the cave that is inside the big rock. It is so cool! Even anemones can have habits and personality.

They never do what you want them too lol! Only thing that I've heard of to get it to move off a rock is to kind of have a power head pointed directly at it and cross your fingers..