I'm a fish killer...

zapped82

Market
Reaction score
Well, apparently I'm not very good at keeping fish alive...:mad2: I came home from work today to see my sailfin tang I've had since November along with my new powder brown which I got Wednesday afternoon both dead. They are in two different tanks and I checked the water in both after I got the fish out. Water checks out fine in both tanks 0,<0.5,8.3,79.5 in the 135 and 0,<0.5,8.2,78.5 on the 55gal. I know I saw a post before about a coral only tank, I'm starting to think I should do that. I've spent way too much money on fish and I haven't really bought anything expensive. The powder brown was the first one over $35. Anyone have any suggestions? The thing that really confuses me is the other fish in both tanks seem healthy and happy and the little bit of coral I have in the 135 seems very happy.

wow dude sorry for your lose sometimes it just happens was there anything in the air cause for two fish in two difrent systems to just die seems weird...have you feed anything diffrent ..i dont know man just trying to help you find a reason to y this happened

When I first started I was adding about a 1/4 cup of tank water every 15 minutes but then I learned about drip. Everything I've gotten recently has been drip acclimated and the powder brown was acclimated over the course of about an hour and a half.

would you want it to be a softies tank or hard corals?
if softies you would want some waste in the tank.

blind1993;134411 wrote: would you want it to be a softies tank or hard corals?
if softies you would want some waste in the tank.
blind what an the heck are you talking about ..that has nothing to do with both of his fish dying why would you even post in this thread dude