Jebao from a deep cycle batter

danh

Market
Reaction score
After losing power for over 2 days during the winter, I still haven't actually pulled the trigger on any solution. My power is out right now and has been for the past 10 hours. Everything seems fine now, as the temp isn't like it was in December. I've agitated the water several times.

I've got several deep cycle batteries for my boat in the garage. Is it as easy as cutting a Jebao power cord before the power block (getting rid of the block) and hooking it up to a 12v battery??? If so, I can probably run my return pump and power heads for a long time... I just need a couple of extra chords to swap out when the power goes out.

Im no expert by any means.  But, I believe you need an inverter to convert 12v to 120.  Thats what a car inverter does when you plug it into the cigarette lighter and run a power cord from it.

Where is that inverter at?

I've got a small compressor that you plug in to your cigarette lighter to pump up tires and such. The lighter plug broke... so I cut it off and I hook it straight up to a battery. My old boat trailer has a dry rotted tire I've got to re-fill every time I take it out so I do that often.

I need an electrical engineer I guess...

Sorry Im not more help.  Im no expert at electrical.  Maybe someone with more experience can chime in.  But, you should be able to pick an inverter up locally.

I could be wrong but I think its as simple as providing a 12-24V power source for the pump.  I have these backing up my Gyres, last up to 36 hours.
da96sqhdtmvkw93r99yf4vhzektmizxl.jpg
alt="download" />

So the cap goes between the battery and the controller?