Nano Cube 28G 150MH - Progress

gtkolenko

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I decided to start a thread on my JBJ Nano Cube. I started it when I graduated school back in May of 2010. Before that, I had a 3 gallon Picotope that I ran in the fraternity house for a year before I graduated. Here is a break down on everything so far.

First off here are a link to the pictures of the tank, these include photos from 6 months in to pics from Sep 2012. I will always be trying to add photos to this same album on google.

https://plus.google.com/photos/115293505565544161118/albums/5794121446751435921?authkey=CIuInY-gnOb_ZA">https://plus.google.com/photos/115293505565544161118/albums/5794121446751435921?authkey=CIuInY-gnOb_ZA</a>

[B]Nano Cube:[/B]
-27lbs of Fiji LR
- 150W MH running Phoenix 14k bulb.
-Replaced Stock water pumps to Maxi Jet 1200s
-Set wave maker to switch between the two pumps every 4 minutes.
-Temperature between 79-80 degrees
-150W Heater (never runs because the 150W MH)
-1/10th HP JBJ Chiller
-I have been using SeaChem Water from Creations Reef for all these years
-2 Koralia Nano 240 gph power heads (removed now got an MP10)
-5 gallon water changes every 1-1.5 weeks, and dose with a half cap of Purple Up

[B]Center Back Middle Chamber:[/B]
-stock pump moves water to the chiller
-1 bag of Phosban (replace every 3 months)
-1 bag of charcoal (rated for 30 gallons) (replace monthly)
-1 bunch of filter floss (replace weekly)

[B]Hanging On The Back:[/B]
CPR Aquafuge 2- Medium
Water runs into this from the chiller then flows back into the far right chamber in the back. This holds Brightwell Aquatics KoraLagoon Substrat Aragonite Refugium Substrate 1.4 kg. / 3.1 lbs., then I have cheato that has been growing ever since. I also put extra plugs for my future frags. I run a light on the back that runs opposite to the DT lights. I did this to help balance the Ph of the water.

[B]Inhabitants: [/B]
Fish:
1-Watchman Goby
2- Blue Chromis

[B]Inverts:[/B]
1 – Cleaner Shrimp