New member and tank...

cosigner

Market
Reaction score
Hi, my name is Jeff. My family and I live in Columbus. I just recently got back into the saltwater hobby after a short break. Currently in have a BC14 display tank, I'm building a frag tank, and am working on a second display BC14 which I have removed the rear wall, chambers, and the rim and hood. My tank is currently running a led system that I built off of a DIM4 controller. It has a total of 20 leds that cover the entire light spectrum more or less. I am new to SPS coral and so far they are thriving to say the least. I feed heavy, and stay out of the tank as much as possible. I found out really quickly with my first tank that the less you can touch it, the better off it is. So with that, here are just a few pics.

Sorry for the low quality phone pics... nothing like actually seeing it in person.

These are some cheap zoas I bought... this pic is under the factory Biocube PC lighting. Mundane at best...
4ymata8a.jpg
alt="" />

This is after about a month under my new led setup... hardly recognizable when compared to the pic above.
deqaruqu.jpg
alt="" />

This is a free frag I got from my LFS... It's looking like Lokani to me. What do you think?
ypyhu5yr.jpg
alt="" />

This was the tank at the very end of September when I started it...
5ade8esu.jpg
alt="" />

And this is a current pic... any frag plugs will be gone as soon as my frag tank is completed.
aqy2y7y2.jpg
alt="" />

This is my beautiful birdsnest that is growing like crazy. I wish my camera would capture the true colors on this thing.
y4yteqed.jpg
alt="" />

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk

Edit: Also, my two Clownfish are Mocha Clowns and are absolutely stunning in color. I've never seen such smooth color transitions on anything ever!

Good looking tank man! Are you running any other equipment? Dosing?

JDWells;917706 wrote: Good looking tank man! Are you running any other equipment? Dosing?