?? on brs dual reactor

jimmystephens

Market
Reaction score
Im running the brs dual reactor and my question is. I have it setup with a maxi jet 1200. It supplies the water through the rox carbon first the goes through the gfo and the out. But my gfo doesnt tumble that i can see. Should i upgrade the pump? Or put the gfo first and the carbon rox 2nd? Also there are foam pads in the cambers. I use them on the carbon but not the gfo is this correct? This is my first time having a reactor. Thanks in advance

the gfo is supposed to go in the first chamber. it should be labled on the reactor bracket that way

and you dont want the gfo to tumble to much you just want it to kinda perculate. as long as the top layer is moving a little youre good

Edit: is the gfo on the left or the right?

Are you sure that you have the flow going through the reactor in the right direction? If you have it going the wrong way, you'll have a down-flow and there will be no tumbling.

Um... no im not sure. the reactor is labeled carbon on the right side and gfo on left and i have the water going in on the right and out on the left

it sounds like you have the flow backwards, are you off today maybe I could swing by?
and I believe the carbon should have higher flow than the GFO ,so it should be first

Hey heath. Im taking the wife to the doctor at 10 for the baby check up ill be home around 12 if u wanna swing by. That would be cool.

JimmyStephens;860854 wrote: Um... no im not sure. the reactor is labeled carbon on the right side and gfo on left and i have the water going in on the right and out on the left

There's your problem. You're running the flow backwards throug it as Dylan eluded to.

Flow is LEFT to RIGHT.
PUMP -- IN -- GFO -- CARBON -- OUT

Just switched the inlet to the left side and its working like it should. Thanks! Cant believe i hooked it up backwards lol