PE mysis...

FutureInterest

Market
Reaction score
Just curious if anyone else has had a negative SPS experience after feeding PE mysis.

One of my prized blueberry millies and a pink millie with blue tips have some recession at the tips. This coincided with me switching to pe mysis. I couldn't figure out what was going on with these corals, and I just happened to decide to feed the tank brine the past 3 days. Low and behold the tips started to regain their color... I decided to feed the LPS some PE mysis tonight. After feeding them I noticed that the tips of these two millies were once again receding very rapidly. There was mucous clouds hanging off their tips.

Has anyone else had some sort of SPS die off or damage after soon switching to PE mysis? Granted all of my other SPS look just fine and are growing rapidly.

None here. I haven't recently switched to PE Mysis, however, I have been using it for several years. I don't know if that makes a difference...

I haven't had any problems with PE as well, but I have been using it for a while as well. I have started rinsing it lately after reading a few posts on RC and an article in Coral Magazine sold me on the benefits.

-Andy

Gin, some shrimps have been known to eat SPS. I caught a couple of them attacking one of my beautiful lightly tanned brown/green milli along with other SPS corals-Cleaner Shrimps like to do this especially.

ouling;132991 wrote: Gin, some shrimps have been known to eat SPS. I caught a couple of them attacking one of my beautiful lightly tanned brown/green milli along with other SPS corals-Cleaner Shrimps like to do this especially.

:huh: PE Mysis shrimp are of the frozen variety.

I've noticed a little recession lately and slime. I'll stop feeding PE and see if things improve. Interesting

LOL. Sorry, I thought we're talking about a special breed of live mysis.

Jin--