photo editing

crew

Market
Reaction score
I heard the speaker at the meeting talking about photoshopping photos of your fish/coral and realized a lot of people dont know how to do this...

Ive been using photoshop for about 8 years now and would love to help some of you out as a way to give back for all the nice members on here... just PM me and ill teach you to do whatever you want :)

Thanks for the offer Carty...I'm sure there'll be interest!

Gary actually spent some time on Photoshop for a few of us that stuck around 'til the end. Even though I don't use Photoshop (I'm too cheap--I use JASC Paint Shop Pro so far) I picked up some good tips.

If you want to see more of Gary's photography, look here....

thumbnails.php

I don't Charlie...I know that he created the file (he finished it while we were at dinner before the meeting) but I didn't catch where to find it and I don't see it on his site.

I'll track him down and ask....

Thanks for the offer.

Carty I might just take you up on that. I need to do my own homework before I start bugging others.

OOPS to late. Thanks for the tips & feedback everyone.

Joe

Carty;188035 wrote: I heard the speaker at the meeting talking about photoshopping photos of your fish/coral and realized a lot of people dont know how to do this...

Ive been using photoshop for about 8 years now and would love to help some of you out as a way to give back for all the nice members on here... just PM me and ill teach you to do whatever you want :)

This is a very nice offer!

Actually, we have talked in the past about holding work-shops in members' homes. We don't have an Events Coordinator any longer, but perhaps you would consider organizing and hosting a workshop for photo editing. I bet you'd get a good turn-out. Those attending might even bring a frag along as a way to show their appreciation...

:)