Pink spots

danh

Market
Reaction score
I've posted this before but couldn't get good pictures. Maybe these are better??

I've got random spots of pink that seem to move from day to day. I can't see them moving but they don't stay put. I heard in the middle of some youtube video some time that they were coraline eating asterina. I can't really SEE anything at all other than the color. Pics coming.

Tz6413154w9hrdkavk0prl5acb2nluuak.jpg
alt="20180214_192907" />
T5clx7gj6n09y1u8saq36r67kji54jfmf.jpg
alt="20180214_192925" />
T2e3cbh2a6uv5cvl5s31pdby868didl56.jpg
alt="20180214_192934" />

In the first picture it's just under the chalice plug. It's scattered in the other two.

LOL - I'm no expert.

I feel like the genie and somebody rubbed the bottle and POOF here I am.

It's really hard to tell from the pictures.  First thing that comes to mind is red planaria otherwise known as flatworms.  The colour is about right and they definitely move around.  Could be small clusters of them moving from place to place.

That's my best guess based on the pictures.

Jenn

I did some Googling and found some more pics. I see VERY little other than the color. I feel like I'd be able to see the worms if it was planaria. I definitely don't see them on anything but the rocks/coraline. I do, frequently see it on the super glue, if that rings any bells.... I definitely don't see it on any coral.

I tried to look even closer last night... I still can't see any worms....

I believe Jenn was suggesting flat worms.  They are very small (0.1 to 0.6 inch's) so they arent what you would expect to look like typical worms.  I was poking around the internet and many have described them as you did.

When I googled they were showing little slug critters. The forum threads I found didn't have pictures and were all about getting rid of them. Do you think these are doing anything other than possibly eating coraline?