Portable RODI setup?

wannabeeareefkeeper

Market
Reaction score
Is there such a thing as a portable RODI setup? My current weekly average of gallons of water needed is 20 gallons. I was thinking about setting up a RODI system. With my low volume of water needed weekly, I was wondering how I could setup a unit that would allow me to turn off or disconnect the RODI setup when I wasn't needed it. I've read that its best to keep water running through the filters and DI resin to prevent the filters or DI resin from expiring too soon. I'm also read where you don't want stagnant water sitting anywhere in the system.

Please help me get out of this dilemma on setting up a RODI system?

Wannabee

P.S. I was thinking about setting one of in the laundry room where I could connect and then disconnect when I'm not using it.

Yes go to
a>. Cheap and easy to move around but not many bells and whistles. Used one for over a year but sold it when I graduated to the real world. :-)

Put it on a timer that flushes the system once a day or every other day. What do you mean by portable?

If by portable you mean small and light weight then there are plenty out there, but they are also low production ratings as well. I've had the smaller 50 GPD units before and can carry them around, connect and disconnect with ease. That gets old after awhile though. I know have my RO/DI set up and just turn it on for a few minutes everyday to flush. I wouldn't even think about moving mines around every time I needed to use it. The thing has to be at least 50 pounds with the DI canisters and booster pump. Then again, it's a beast that puts out nearly 800 GPD.

Tbub1221;1002741 wrote: Wow , that is a beast .

:yes: It filled my 90 display + 40 sump + 40 external fuge in just over 6 hours. I hate moving the thing, and that's the reason why I don't move it.