Quietone 6000

fishlips

Market
Reaction score
After 6 months sitting in the box,was forced to hook up quiteone 6000 for a return pump.It pumps water.But the company needs to change the name to the LOUDONE 6000.Its not quite. Its sitting on a silicone mat.And is loud.

That's odd. I ran one for two years without a hitch and it was pretty darn quiet as submersible pumps go. Never had a problem with it in those two years. The only time it rattled, it was a bad impeller. Replaced that a right back to work it went.

Its new,keep in mind,this one is rated 1865 gph.Maybe thats why.

Dose it have a break in period, where after a little time and it get less noisy

I use a 3000 for my return. It has been rock solid for 3 years and more quite than my MP10.

SleepyReef;1024040 wrote: I use a 3000 for my return. It has been rock solid for 3 years and more quite than my MP10.

Used a 3000 and it was quite and I've been running a 6000 for 6 months and CANT HEAR IT over my skimmer, overflow, vortech...

Call CS, thats not the norm, trust me!

Camellia;1024041 wrote: Used a 3000 model d it was quite and I've been running a 6000 for 6 months and CANT HEAR IT over my skimmer, overflow, vortech...

Call CS, thats not the norm, trust me!

How old is your 6000.Is it the newer model .

Yes, it's only 6 months old.

Do you think it's vibrating? I've got black filter sponge squished securely under it to hold it in place.
You could also try adjusting the flow a few times to loosen it up.
It should be quite!

I'm running a 5000 and can't hear a thing. The only time I hear something, is when the pre-filter (before the intake) get clogged up and dirty and will make an awful sound. It's usually right after I've cleaned my sump and stirred up the water. Nonetheless, it's been a solid pump for me.

We're running 3-4000's and 1-5000, just took down one tank with a 4000. Some have been in service for at least 4-5 years, no problems yet.