tank question

couchpotato300

Market
Reaction score
so im a high school student about to go to college. now i was wondering how many parents here wanted your kid to take the tank down when he or she left?

now if you said you would maintain it for awhile and you did.... how many of you ended up keeping it and getting into the hobby and claiming it as your tank.

c i ask this because my parents say they will maintain it for alil while but im hopeing they get into it.

plz let me no if this has occured before

I had a 30 gallon FO during most of my time at college. I left the tank w/ my parents for about a year and a half when I was moving a bunch. It's a miracle nothing died.

how big is the tank i guess is my first question... I know my mom would feed my fish when i had a tank at home but that was all she really knew how to do... so i guess it depends, also check with the college but if your tank is smaller you could take it with you

its a 65... my moms told me she would fill it up with water and feed. so hopefully that will do.. when i vist home ill fix it up.

Im a junior in highschool and just about to set up a new 75.... Im threatening to leave mine in a year too!!!

nope.... and I think there are a few younger than highschool even!

wow your way 2 serious. my tank does perfectly fine, outstanding water according the the fish store. i never water change, minimal maintance. and they say its one of the best tanks they have ever seen. health wise

my fish are great. fat and happy. corals are growing. coraline growing well. and i do take life of animals serious. my friend owns the LFS so he dont bull**** me.. hes helped me out b4 at my house. i trust his word, that my tank is in great shape.