This SPS look ok?

maveri9720

Market
Reaction score
Just wondering what the consensus is on this frag I got alittle while ago. I have no experience dealing with SPS disease, so it's hard for me to spot it and determine a problem. These pics are w/o any light, except sunlight spilling into the living room. The putty is Aquamend, used in conjunction with super glue gel.

Thanks.
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
26576=1721-Coral 1.jpg
>
26576=1721-Coral 1.jpg
class="gc-images" title="Coral 1.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a>
26576=1722-Coral 2.jpg
>
26576=1722-Coral 2.jpg
class="gc-images" title="Coral 2.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a> </fieldset>

youve got that fancy camera now... can you get a better macro shot?

hard to tell but does it have lil round bite marks on the flesh?

From what I see in your pics, it looks alright to me; the frag is rather light in color, but that may be caused by a few factors (too much/not enough light, an irritant, or that may be its natural color). What kind of lighting are you running, and where is it placed in the tank?

Your going to need to provide a closer picture or discribe the problem. To me looking at the pictures, it looks fine to me.

What kind of light do you have on the tank?

tsciarini wrote: youve got that fancy camera now... can you get a better macro shot?

Oh snap! As JT would say... what goes around... comes around. :shout:

Don't be an *** Wei.

I have 2 x 250w MH's 14k and it is placed alittle bit higher than 1/2 up the tank.

I will try to get better pics now. I didn't know I needed macro pics, sorry about that.

Give me a sec.

wow Wei, thats twice you have had the pretty lil *** symbols for you.

Is this good enough? I don't have much time, but I can get closer if need be.

Work is stupid!
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
26612=1723-Close-up.jpg
>
26612=1723-Close-up.jpg