Any other seahorse keepers out there?

lenny

Market
Reaction score
Hi y'all,
I'm brand new to the ARC and it's forums, so forgive me if I wasnt able to find a thread that already answers this, but:

Are there any other Seahorse Keepers out there? I have recently gotten into the hobby, and become quite addicted. I'm upgrading from my 29gal setup to a 90gal setup this weekend, and I'm looking for both tips and advice on this transfer, as well as any information on keeping seahorses. My two pair of horses are doing great (had em about a month now), and the info I've gotten online has been great, but I'd really love to talk to some local folks who know their stuff. I'm very open to suggestions on how to better my skills and make a better home for my little buddies.

If anyone has any tips or advice, or just wants to talk about their tanks, please get a hold me here, or send an email to mailto:radiotheory@gmail.com">radiotheory@gmail.com</a>

Thanks y'all. I look forward to becoming an active member of the club and getting to know some of y'all!

Hi Lenny!

Please click on this post for members who are knowledgable about seahorses: http://www.atlantareefclub.org/forums/showthread.php?t=1110">http://www.atlantareefclub.org/forums/showthread.php?t=1110</a>

Cheers!

Bob

I have two pairs, one pair of "mustangs" and one pair of "sunbursts", all from Ocean Rider in Hawaii. The mustangs tend towards browns with white saddles and stripes, though change to a whiter appearance at times, and I'm pretty sure one was kind of purple one day, lol. The subursts tend more towards a yellow/brown, though more towards the brown... not the superbright yellow i've seen in some pictures. Sometimes when they're all hanging out together they match up their coloring, and when they're all brown, it's hard to tell them apart sometimes.

so in general, the mustangs are usually a deep brown, the subursts a yellowy-brown.