Berghia Nudibranchs?

jeep9783

Market
Reaction score
So I have been battling an aptasia outbreak for well over 6 months. Lemon Juice, Joe's Juice, and aptasia X...Yes all work pretty good they kill the one's that i target but within 1 week the area that the one i killed was in is now covered in 4-5 more little bitty ones. I have tryed butterfly fish (worked but also got my ORA Plum Crazy in the process) worked but only lasted in there for about 4-5 days. So then I find a website that sells Berghia</em> Sea Slugs $13 each and would need about 5 per 10gallons of water...So that would meen I need 50...OUch...expensive...I am running an 20wuv bulb in chiller that the buld is less than 3 weeks old in...Anyone else do/know anything else that could work in a heavly overrun tank of aptasia...as i have Priceless amounts of ORA colonies all fairly large and dont want to have to tear it down due to aptasia?

Any knowledgeable post about this issue would be amazing bc that would save me alot of money if I didnt have to go that route

Chris

My wife had amazing results with two "true" peppermint shrimp in a 30g.

My mystery wrasse "loves" pepermint shrimp...he has killed 4 in a row now

You see the think is with all these products you have tried to use, you have to make sure that you coat the suckers good in it. When aptasia get brined by these products, they will release their eggs so to speak so you end up with more than you started with. Just turn the flow off in your tank and coat their disks really good with the products if you decide to use them again. It took some getting use too when I tried aptasia x, but got the hang of it had to coat the f&gt;(k3r$ good!

I turn all my flow off in tank 10min prier to using any of the above...I coat them to the point that they are well over saturated and watch them die almost instant...but the more I kill the worse it gets

And Acroholic pls do chime in...I have got to do something as it is slowly taking over