Cherokee Co. Salt water tank aficionado

williamc

Market
Reaction score
<span style="font-family: Times New Roman;"><span style="font-size: 13px;">I am new in this beautiful hobby. I have a nano 20gl with some live rock, clown tomato, yellow tang, coral beauty, and bubble coral. I do not have a protein skimmer.</span></span>
<span style="font-family: Times New Roman;"><span style="font-size: 13px;">Is it necessary to have a protein skimmer in a nano tank and if it is, what do you recommend?</span></span>
<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman';">Thanks:help: </span>

couple things.

with that many large fish you should have one.

i would get rid of the yellow tang no tangs in a tank less the 4ft, 6ft would be better.

what kind of nano is this? do you have the correct lighting for the coral?

http://www.aquacave.com/octopus-hang-on-backbr-protein-skimmer-hb-100-495.html">http://www.aquacave.com/octopus-hang-on-backbr-protein-skimmer-hb-100-495.html</a>

or [IMG]http://www.aquacave.com/aquac-remora-protein-skimmerbr-with-maxi-jet-1200-pump-908.html">http://www.aquacave.com/aquac-remora-protein-skimmerbr-with-maxi-jet-1200-pump-908.html</a>

Funny you mention that......have you been to the site?

We have been talking about it and wanted to invite the ARC to to CRC TOT's

we are planning who and where.....there is about 15 solid members there and that could be fun....

so, yes that is and will happen...

Todd

now come over and join us on the forum.....everyone is welcome....I thought more would have been curious about it...fun place to hange out..

Heck we even have members from South Africa on the forum now.

At any time you could see at least 3 tanks..Mine, Simon's, anmd Doug's without a TOT..and you could visit Imagine Ocean too....

Stop by the site..it starting to pick up and we are having some fun..

William, welcome to the ARC and please keep the questions coming!

I concur with what others have said about the protein skimmer and the tang.