Hammer, frogspawn, or a mixed breed?

jdw

Reaction score
I originally thought this was a hammer until a buddy came along and called it a frogspawn. Then we both looked at it closer and we saw characteristics of both. I was just curious what everyone's consensus was.
979567=55834-ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584088.460932.jpg
>
979567=55834-ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584088.460932.jpg
class="gc-images" title="ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584088.460932.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:400px" /></a>
979567=55835-ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584100.010113.jpg
>
979567=55835-ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584100.010113.jpg
class="gc-images" title="ImageUploadedByTapatalk1408584100.010113.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:400px" /></a>

That's easy its a froghammer. :bash:

Looks like fragspawn to me. Hammer would have a hammer head flare at the end of the tentacle.

I'll be the first to tell you I'm no expert by any means. I'm just now trying to see if I can get hardy LPS to thrive so.. that's about the extend of my knowledge. But what I can say is, maybe it's the color that's throwing us all off? Seems to me that the formation of the tentacles and the shapes of the ends tell a pretty clear story that it's a Hammer. But I've been wrong before and I know I'll be wrong again.

I think, if you have THIS and you also have a Frogspawn in the same tank and answering a question about what it is compared to others and your answer is the difference between whether or not you get lucky with a girl, then tell her one is a hammer and one is a frogspawn. :)