Help Please

coblerx4

Market
Reaction score
I would pay someone with experience to come to my house and look over my tank and test everthing fot it. I have had a 90gal tank with 10gal sump for one year. Besides a problem with ich months ago I have had a few problems. I change the water every two weeks and the filters with carbon every four weeks. My bulbs were changed 4 weeks ago and two weeks ago. The last past month I noticed that the corals have not been looking as good as they had been. I have had a hair algea explosion in the last few weeks. I have lost a leather 3 weeks ago. Yesterday I had a kenya tree dissolve to nothing. Today it looks like my starfish is not moving and I have not seen my cucumber in two days. Yesterday I pulled out out a 10 inch brissel worm. I always bring my water to be tested at the store and have always used the same water from the store. I have had no past experience with a reef tank before and would like someone to come over and share their knowledge ASAP. As I said I would pay for this. I live off of Sandy Plains in Marietta.
Thanks Rick 770-420-6577

There a lots of people up your way. I am sure someone can swing by there and look thing over for you.

10GL sump are too small to be use as a sump for a 90GL tank. You may look into getting a bigger sump. Seem tome that you do not have a skimmer either. ( I would offer to sell my skimmer that I am looking to sell, but you are going to have a problem with that skimmer if you have not use a skimmer before).

Start make some water asap and try to change out 10% daily (this would help clearn up your tank a bit) If you are going to use a filters then clearn it every weeks for now then start change it every 2 weeks rather 4 weeks.

How high are your tank temp at peak heat hour?

It be cheaper and easyer to for you if you buy an RO/DI and mix your own water. Store water may not be as clearn as you think they are and it cost MUCH more for you to buy it.