Korallia nanos

jmaneyapanda

Sponsor
Reaction score
So, I am in the process of setting up my seahorse system, and have 2 Korallia nanos for the tank (I am also going to use it for frag growout). I was planning on hooking up my old Reefkeeper as a controller. So, my question is, Korallias can be put onto a wavemaker, right? I have no experience with these pumps.

sometimes. I have four in my 20 and sometimes when they are to come back on, they don't and just freeze.

They can be used but like many powerheads they can chatter at startup. I have also heard of them starting up backwards but have not expierienced it myself.

KRB;188912 wrote: sometimes. I have four in my 20 and sometimes when they are to come back on, they don't and just freeze.
LOL that too. I hear MJ's work really well on wavemakers?

Some koralias are controllable, others are not. I think the controllable ones have a different kind of plug as they plug in to
doesn't make sense :D)  Based on the racket mine make and the time that they take to get started I don't think I would recommend putting the non-controllable ones on a wavemaker.  Just my 2 pesos

So, just so were all on the same page, I am not talking about controlability, and am talking about reliable starts. The pump will just be turning on and off. If I follow, the same issue that crops up with the MJ mods will happen with these? Perhaps I will just email Korallia, because I cant imagine they havent etsablish a block to ensure the proper rotation, but maybe they havent.

Do you think that a korallia nano would be to stron in an 8 gallon biocube?