My 54 Corner Build

tnyga

Market
Reaction score
Its official, Big D is on his way to Covington to drop off my new tank. 54 corner...Question is...pics or no pics getting it set up?

um... I can't believe youre actually asking this question...

>

I figured..used tank..but I didnt see it on D's threads..ok ok...I had a relapse...pics it is lol

hey, buy my 54g corner also.

Then you can have a 108g semi-circle...

Ok...Remember this is my first build...so be nice.... :)

I will say that after Dakotas thread on a sump I was sacred beyond thinking this would be loud and obnoxious...Now that it sup and running I am extremely pleased!!

Some specs:
54 gl Corner w/overflow
10 gl Sump
ASM Mini G Skimmer w/ Gen X 2400
Seio 620 and a koralia 3

This is where the wife LET me put the tank (Dining room) If I knew the tank would be this QUIET with a sump I would have put it in the bedroom...the wife was even sold on the idea</em>
IMG_0335.jpg
alt="" />

35 Gl salt mix and about 20lbs LR from my 16
IMG_0334.jpg
alt="" />

Do you really care what thermometer I have?
IMG_0337.jpg
alt="" />

Stand
IMG_0341.jpg
alt="" />

Stand/Tank
IMG_0343.jpg
alt="" />

Plumbing getting hooked up
IMG_0342.jpg
alt="" />

10 Gallon Sump...no baffles.....yet
IMG_0345.jpg
alt="" />

DYI Durso Overflow
IMG_0347.jpg
alt="" />

ASM Mini G Skimmer and sump
IMG_0348.jpg
alt="" />

Skimmer just Turned on
IMG_0352.jpg
alt="" />

5 Minutes later
IMG_0357.jpg
alt="" />

Sunpod 150w 14k Bulb....Its a start...Only about 20lbs of rock
IMG_0361.jpg
alt="" />

Skimmer about 30 minutes running...
IMG_0362.jpg
alt="" />

Some more LR...Starting to clear up...
IMG_0367.jpg
alt="" />

In the Dark
IMG_0372.jpg
alt="" />