Top Reason Jebao wavemakers stop working and a super easy FIX for them!!!

davidinga

Market
Reaction score
Top Reason Jebao wavemakers stop working and a super easy FIX for them!!!

I have been using Jebao WP and RW wavemaker pumps for a few years now and have had a few die on me (who hasn’t). During my use with them I have determined the design of the impeller and where it connects to the outer casing and the inner motor mount points to be the BIGGEST FAILURE points bar none.

With that said, I figured I would share my easy and free solution to keep these pumps running longer (way longer as I haven’t had a single failure since modding all of my pumps).

This little ceramic piece that slides over the Impeller = huge design flaw.

What happens is that this little cylinder WILL eventually sieze to the impeller shaft and the pump will seemingly be completely ruined and you’ll throw it away…fear not, it’s not ready for the trash just yet…

Picture of the little white ceramic cylinder can be seen here inside the clear rubber gasket:
1%20Problem%20IMG_20160116_233335_zpsmmgffb6d.jpg
alt="" /></a>

Pop that nasty little white ceramic cylinder out of the clear housing and grab yourself a pair of scissors and some airline tubing…
2%20IMG_20160116_233453_zps29vcfppu.jpg
alt="" /></a>

Here is it cut to the length of the white cylinder piece we will be replacing…
3%20IMG_20160116_233121_zpsaln9xwx8.jpg
alt="" /></a>

Slide it over the shaft….
4%20IMG_20160116_233217_zps3x9k95kb.jpg
alt="" /></a>

Here it all is ready to be put together (white cylinders shown in pic but are ready for the trash)…
5%20IMG_20160116_233624_zpsq1f8espg.jpg
alt="" /></a>

And, here it is fully assembled and ready to be put back into the motor where it WILL DEFINITELY run longer and without needing as much maintenance as before!
6%20IMG_20160116_233812_zpshzbh7zwy.jpg
alt="" /></a>

Enjoy!
-David