which light set up

victor626nj

Market
Reaction score
well with my recent change in light set up i was wondering what people rather have i went with t5 let me know what you llike

I think the arguments are murky as the numbers simply aren't in. At this point it has to be a financial decision coupled with preference and to some extent ignorance. I actually had someone tell me a couple days ago you can't grow SPS under T5s and they will turn brown. I chalk that one up to ignorance.

i notice alot of people are going towards t5 ....i have two on a worke horse and 4 on a ice cap 660 ...how many people here are over driving them

I don't plan on overdriving them as I'll have plenty as it is (5x54W on a 50G) and it shortens the bulb life a bit.

I'm relatively new to the hobby, but I am a fan of the "shimmer" of MH, but if I was building from scatch I would likely go lower wattage MH with T5s packed in. How are you liking the new light setup, Victor?
BTW- I darted out the other day so Sam could be on his way, but thanks again.

lol sorry you have to pick one ...cameron if you want i can help you put them together you have done so much for me i would like to pay you back in one way or another

It is easy and I can do it in a couple hours. I have to finish my measurements so a friend can help me finish the lighting rack. The installation is really the easy part. Thanks though.

Since I have to pick one and I dont know my votes going to the one with the least amount of votes gotta help the little guy out/ Yay for leds whatever those are there were several with 0 so i had a even bigger decision on my hands

2x250 MH + 2x110 VHO Actinic... I have an LED fixture on order. It won't replace what I have, I don't think, but I wanted to start working it in and forming my own opinions/comparisons. -Mike

4 x 130 watt PC's - 48" fixture, 520 Watts total....cool, low power usage.

If I had the money I would probably look into the new LED lighting.