Help! eggs and injury

jimbracco

Market
Reaction score
Hello all,
was away for 4 days and came home to this...
which I believe is a clutch of eggs! and , unfortunately, a pretty good injury to one of my clowns (who im assuming to be the female)
I have no experience in either situation! Can you all help?
I'm willing to do anything for either.
these are located at the very top of my tank by the outlet (where these guys always hang out) even tho i have an anemone or two they have chosen to stay away from
"Eggs" are in green
injury is in red
<fieldset class="gc-fieldset">
<legend> Attached files </legend>
324463=16214-clowns.jpg
>
324463=16214-clowns.jpg
class="gc-images" title="clowns.jpg[/IMG] style="max-width:300px" /></a> </fieldset>

i believe it to be so, but not as sure about the perc....these could be awesome eggs, hence my extreme concern

PM BobZ and Budsreef - they may be able to shed some light.
From my biology lessons I would say that is impossible, but they said the same about 300 years ago about flying.

the onyx ive had since day one...back in '04, so Im guessing about 5 1/2 to 6 1/2 years. "she" is about 3 times larger than the "perc/orange". "he" is only about 3 max. My original pulled a nemo...quite literally.
The pair is known as nemo...and moe, respectively.
FYI i have my original blue and yellow tangs also that are about the size of your palm. ( i believe the injury is due to the Blue, or one of the large snails getting to close.
72gal bowfront that NEEDS a water change badly...but assuming spells doom to eggs so close to the top!!

lilrobb, none the less, whatever it is is attached to the tank and "flowing" along with the tide. Last night i caught a snail up there "abusing" what ever it is and they were really pissed..I kicked off the snail , and they proceeded to "prune" the clutch of the damaged parts..
go figure