These prices...SINCE WHEN??

Sun1914

Reaction score
Just getting back into the hobby as of recently and Im also new to GA . Not sure if this is state related of its the hobby as a whole but when did Hippo tangs and yellow tangs become so damn expensive? Saw some today for 140 dollars!! The cheapest I've seen since in Georgia has been 90 for a small one....what??? Since when???

Prices are crazy for them I believe it’s due to corona mostly but I live in Woodstock but go to Nemo all the way in Duluth and things are so much cheaper for small tangs are 60 for mostly any type. All fish in general really.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Prices are crazy for them I believe it’s due to corona mostly but I live in Woodstock but go to Nemo all the way in Duluth and things are so much cheaper for small tangs are 60 for mostly any type. All fish in general really.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I havent been there yet. I'll stop by there tomorrow.

Shop around. Ive seen wild fluctuations in prices from store to store even b4 cov19. Save yourself some time and call all the lfs and ask over the phone. Surprisingly petco maintains a pretty steady price around 50 bux for a small yellow tang if in stock. Just call around

the rona has driven everything up man. Give it time and it will eventually go down. I recently saw small purple tangs going for around 450 bucks. Coral prices are going up as well

I understand but disagree. Many people keep saying that corona has driven the prices of everything up. But I’ve noticed the prices of many things go down.

However, if the prevailing belief is that the price of something will increase, then it almost always will. That’s economics for ya.

I understand but disagree. Many people keep saying that corona has driven the prices of everything up. But I’ve noticed the prices of many things go down.

However, if the prevailing belief is that the price of something will increase, then it almost always will. That’s economics for ya.