Waste water treatment inspired autonomous water changer - please leave feedback - want to gauge interest!

ashwinv96

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,
I am an ex-ARC member (ex only because I moved to Tallahassee about a year ago). I graduated from Georgia Tech and am doing my PhD at FSU - specializing in machine learning for control systems. I live and breath aquariums and am a huge reefer myself. My latest creation is a concept for a smart change system. This is unique in that it creates "clean tap water" from within your tanks itself. It aims to emulate what a water treatment facility does and leverages some intelligent software to treat your water. Please check out my landing page and let me know your feedback in the feedback section at the end of the page (or here in the comments). This thing currently works well in a lab setting with turbo snails and extremely high nutrient levels - but of course it means nothing if it doesn't help those I am building it for. Please help me (and my team) build a device that solves a real problem!

I am happy to answer any question - technical or not - and want to hear all your suggestions. ARC is where I fell in love with reefing so I would love to build prototypes for anyone that is willing to let me collect data from the devices I give them for no cost. Thank you in advance for any help you may be able to provide.

Link to my landing page (no gimmics, no click-bait) : https://ashwinvadivel.wixsite.com/treatmytank

So this a way to break it down the chains past the nitrate stage and to actual release of nitrogen?

So, does this automate/optimize an anamox based process?

Fwiw,